Sun Mercury Venus

Saturday 31st of March 2018
TDP MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao was appointed District Road Safety Committee (DRSC) chairman by Union Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari. In a letter, Gadkari said that every year around 1.5 lakh persons were killed in road accidents despite several measures taken by the government to reduce road fatalities. He said the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways constituted DRSC in each district and appointed chiefs to head the panel. The Minister explained that the DRSC will meet once in three months with District Collector, SP and other officials to discuss the steps to be taken to prevent road accidents in the district.